Statisfaction

Joint Statistical Meeting 2013

Posted in General, Seminar/Conference, Statistics by Pierre Jacob on 23 July 2013
A typical statistical meeting.

A typical statistical meeting.

Hey,

In a few weeks (August 3-8) I’ll attend the Joint Statistical Meeting in Montréal, Canada. According to Wikipedia it’s been held every year since 1840 and now gathers more than 5,000 participants!

I’ll talk in a session organized by Scott Schmidler, entitled Adaptive Monte Carlo Methods for Bayesian Computation; you can find the session programme here [online program]. I’ll talk about score and Fisher observation matrix estimation in state-space models.

According to the rumour and Christian’s reflections on the past years (2009, 2010, 2011), I should prepare my schedule in advance to really enjoy this giant meeting. So if you want to meet there, please send me an e-mail!

See you in Montréal!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. xi'an said, on 27 September 2013 at 22:38

    so no (good or scandalous) story back from JSM?! I heard some from the side though…

    • Pierre Jacob said, on 30 September 2013 at 06:23

      Really? I wouldn’t know about that. I just attended the talks and went straight to bed afterwards…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

