Statisfaction

Post-doc with me?

Posted in General by nicolaschopin on 18 October 2013

a typical post-doc at CREST

Please note this is a very early, preliminary, non-official announcement, but I understand that our lab might be able to fund a post-doc position next academic year (starting around September 2014). The successful candidate would be expected to interact with a (non-empty!) subset of our Stats group (Arnak Dalayan, Eric Gautier, Judith Rousseau, Alexandre Tsybakov, and me).  In particular, I’d be  interested to hear from anyone who would like to apply in order to interact with me (and maybe other lab members) on things related to Bayesian computation (Sequential Monte Carlo, MCMC, fast approximations, etc), at least partially. I have various projects in mind, but I’m quite flexible and open to discussion. I think that the selection process might occur some time in May-June of next year, but again I don’t have exact details for now.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nate Tum said, on 10 November 2014 at 23:23

    Thanks alot for the post, i would like to be part but my undergrad degree in stats wont let me to.do alot, i want to request if it is possible to follow along.just as an observant, by so doing i might get a pic of whats going on. I am.planning to start my master in stats sometime next year.
    Thanks


Leave a Reply

