Statisfaction

See you in Chamonix

Posted in General by nicolaschopin on 3 January 2014

LogoFinal2

Happy new year to everyone, and perhaps see you at MCMski 4 in Chamonix next week, which I expect to be a very friendly and exciting even if I’m not much into skiing.🙂

I will talk for the first time about SQMC, a QMC (Quasi Monte Carlo) variant of particle filtering (PF) that Mathieu Gerber and I developed in the recent months. We are quite excited about it for a variety of reasons, but I will give more details shortly on this blog.

I thought that my talk would clash with a session on PMCMC, which was quite unfortunate as I suspect that session would target perhaps the same audience, but looking at the program, I see it’s no longer the case. Thanks the power that be!

I also organise a session on “Bayesian computation in Neurosciences” in MCMski 4. Feel free to come if you have interest in the subject. Myself, I think it’s a particular cool area of application, about which I know very very little… which is why I organise a session to learn more about it!🙂 I also co-organise (with Simon Barthelmé and Adam Johansen) a workshop at Warwick on the same subject, more details soon.

Leave a Reply

